Back from DC.

Sorry, people.(I mean a few readers of my blog. 😉 )

I have been a bit busy. Actually I was making myself busy.

Anyways, I came back from DC like two weeks ago.
It was a very short but meaningful trip.
I had good times with my friend, and met a person who is a friend of a person I knew long time ago. 🙂 (long story. anyways we had a long talk at the night.)

After brunch, my friend and I went shopping to a huge shopping center.
We browsed there for like three hours, and I found a Lego store.!!!
You have no idea how much I loved Lego when I was a kid!!
I even played with my Lego blocks until when I was about 14 years old. (no I wasn’t childish. Lego really helps developing brains. Seriously!!)
Anyways, I kept taking pictures of the store, and employees there were smiling every time when we eye-contacted.

After shopping, we went back to the DC to have dinner before leaving.
I found a Thai restaurant online, but when we got there the restaurant was closed to prepare dinner time.(we got there at 4:30pm but the restaurant opened at 5pm.)
At the moment, we got an idea. We saw a huge(5-story building restaurant.. literally.)

It was a nice Mexican restaurant. So crowded!
I had a nice 3-inch thick steak and my friend had shrimp dish. (his food was better actually. 😦 )

After the dinner, I got to the bus to return to NY.
The bus was crowded since it was Sunday night.
A guy sit next to me, and he kept opening perfume sample sheets in magazines.
There was also a lady in front of him, and she seemed to hate it.
Finally she moved to the front. lol (he was helpless..)

I got into Manhattan at around 11pm. I was tired, but I felt good. It was a good trip.

2 Responses to “Back from DC.”

  1. hey! welcome back.

    glad to hear u got a nice time. By the way, heard of the swine flu there. Please take care of yourself since there’re some people in NY infected that flu.

  2. At Sasipa // Thanks for welcoming! 🙂
    Yah Swine flu. It began in my town first in this country. lol
    I am trying to wash my hands as often as possible. 🙂
    thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

