Saha’s Visit

One of the masters who taught me web programming came to New York and visited me. 🙂

Saha, he was sometimes a harsh teacher, sometimes a close friend to me. Since I came to NY, I hadn’t met him for 3 years, and last week he visited NY.

Korean Town in the Rain

Korean Town in the Rain

He was a bit late and meanwhile I took some pictures of the street.

When I met him, he was just same as before!! No change at all!!
In comparison, I gained about 16 pounds in 2 years.. damn it!!

Anyways, I wanted to lead him to a nice restaurant, so I took him to Todai.(actually now the name is Ichiumi. The restaurant keeps changing the name..)

Sushi Buffet + Asahi Beer = Two Thumbs Up!!

Sushi Buffet + Asahi Beer = Two Thumbs Up!!

Luckily he liked the place.
We had a lot of talk but it wasn’t enough. Of course not!
3-year story cannot be told in a few hours.

Saha!

Saha!

Me and Saha

Me and Saha

Smile~!!

Smile~!!

It was a short but great time.

Next time, I should visit him. 🙂

2 Responses to “Saha’s Visit”

  1. how come your asahi beer got the label with “sapporo” written? wasn’t that a supporo beer instead?

    anyway, as long as it’s tasty, yeah~

  2. At Sasipa // ah.. that is Sapporo, not Asahi.. 😦

Leave a Reply

