After IKEA Shopping…

Opened the package.

Opened the package.

Bed base on the frame.

Bed base on the frame.

Mission Complete!

Mission Complete!

Yes, I bought my first bed frame!

This is called ‘EINA‘ from IKEA, and actually looks kinda ugly.

I wanted to buy ‘MALM‘ black, but it was out of my expectation; too low.. I couldn’t find it at once because it looked different from the picture on IKEA website.

By the way, underneath my bed I have baskets so that I can put my stuffs in them. šŸ™‚

Oh, one fact I didn’t know until today: Bed base is not included in bed frame packages. There are several kinds of bed bases, so you can choose what kind you want. I bought the most basic one, flat.

I think I will have nice dream tonight. šŸ™‚

3 Responses to “After IKEA Shopping…”

  1. That looks pretty good! Lord! You are so picky. I knew you needed to think about it a little more before we bought it. Although the MALM does look better. Then again function over fashion.

  2. hi buddy!
    how are you doing?
    it’s long time no access to your site.
    one of my system was in trouble. that was so big!
    anyway I am still recovering the system but settle down fortunally.
    It takes one more month to be good.

    let’s pocus on IKEA.
    hey you bought good looking your own bed! that’s so nice!
    as you know(but I am not sure ^^;), I will move to new place next month.
    in the mean time, I consider to buy brand new bed from IKEA japan (Funabashi-city).
    there are many IKEA shops in Japan. I have one very close to my home (30mins by car).

    I like IKEA because they support our life with low price (normal qulity ^^;
    I cannot say high quillity.)

    btw, How was your brand new bed?

    See you!

  3. At Charlie // lol Thanks for coming with me. šŸ™‚

    At Jango // Hi~ šŸ™‚
    Oh I hope everything is fine with you.(including the system..)
    I didn’t know IKEA is also in Japan. What a global company!
    Hm. Right, the quality is acceptable(meaning ‘ok’).
    Good thing is that customers assemble their furniture.
    I like the frame. Now I sleep well. šŸ™‚ Thanks for asking. XD

Leave a Reply

