Programming Java after a while.

I haven’t touched Java for a while. It was because I use C# at work, and most of my classes don’t require programming anymore.

Recently, I got an easy project from ‘Analysis of Algorithm’ class. It was an easy project, and I liked coding it. But what I felt was like.. “Hmm.. I forgot things in Java.. Let’s google it.”

I can now imagine many things from this thought.

I cannot live w/o Google as a programmer.
My memory isn’t so good to memorize all basic of Java.(I call it Fish memory. after 3 seconds, I forget things.)
I need more concern about basic stuff.
and so on…

Asp.Net is easy to begin, so I am used to use easy things like drag-and-drop things and auto control creation things. So now I feel like I am losing basic concepts of programming.

On the other hand, it is not a big deal because what I want to do in the near future is not just a programmer, but Comp-Forensic investigator. Good programming skill is necessary but also other things are required. I think I am training ther other parts.(for example, English and writing things for reporting, and Math and Physics for being sharp and objective.)

I want to say that I am training myself to be a better person.

7 Responses to “Programming Java after a while.”

  1. The main disadvantage of Java is that Java programs tend to be slower and require more memory than those written in C or C++. Java Programming

  2. Hi!! I’m Jungtaek Lim. πŸ™‚
    Nice to see you again.
    I found you at OKJSP post that you wrote πŸ™‚

    How have you been?

    I didn’t know you have been studying abroad.
    I think that study abroad is your excellent choice.
    (But I can’t do that because of fear of challenge. So I envy your choice and bravery.)

    ps. I’m poor at English.(I’m searching many words I wrote…)
    I can write Korean, but English blog and Korean comment is not a good match, I think. πŸ™‚

  3. λ³΄μš°μ•Ό Says:

    okjspμ—μ„œ μ°Ύμ•„μ˜¨ λ³΄μš°μ•Ό μž…λ‹ˆλ‹€.
    λ‚΄λ…„μ―€ 미ꡭ에 λ„˜μ–΄κ°ˆ 생각을 ν•˜κ³  μžˆλŠ” IT κ²½λ ₯ 8λ…„μ°¨ κ°€μž₯ μž…λ‹ˆλ‹€.

    λ§Žμ€ μ‘°μ–Έ λΆ€νƒλ“œλ¦½λ‹ˆλ‹€.
    ^___________________^
    메일 μ£Όμ†ŒλŠ” hunysss@lycos.co.kr μž…λ‹ˆλ‹€.

    뉴져지에 λˆ„λ‹˜ 집이 있고 2λ…„μ§Έ 띄엄띄엄 μ˜μ–΄ 학원을 λ‹€λ‹ˆκ³ λŠ” μžˆμ§€λ§Œ..음…μœ—κΈ€λ“€μ€ 해석 λΆˆκ°€λ„€μš”..^^;;;

  4. Heart // Hey!!! Glad to see ya again!!! How have you been?
    I should bookmark your blog!!
    Mr. λ³΄μš°μ•Ό // Sorry, but I’m at work so I cannot type Korean. I will answer as soon as I can use my laptop today. ^^;

  5. Thanks. I also subscribe your blog entries rss!!

    I work for alternative service.(μ‚°μ—…κΈ°λŠ₯μš”μ›)
    I should work 34 months for that – It’s very long time… – and I have one or two months left. So I’m very happy. πŸ™‚

    I sometimes wanna get a job outside of Korea, but I have been ‘just’ thinking of it.

    IΒ΄ll come by again. Take care~

  6. Well, isn’t ‘human’ memory like RAM and ROM. You have got things that are used often in RAM and most of the other stuff got stored in ROM. When in need, you can always bring them back with some cost of IO. Just need a bit of swapping pages [virtual ones] – my case quite a bit.

    I used to do Java a lot before, then quite a period of PLSQL and then got to .NET. When I was going for interviews, the swapping between two gets pretty cumbersome. lol!! i was hoping that they would just ask for OOP, algorithms and generic concepts. And they did exactly that. Thank god.

  7. Heart // Good for you! so you’re almost done with the duty.
    Getting a job outside Korea is not easy at all. Language is the first wall you will face. But we are young right? Challenge is the word we should keep in our minds!!

    emerson11 // I agree with you, but in my case, I only remember really important things, meaning my ROM is too small. haha
    I don’t really feel any big difference between Java and .NET, and programming languages are just a tool(I feel so!) as people say. So it is genuine asking about algorithms and concepts in interviews. But I’m afraid that I am lack of basic things. T^T

Leave a Reply

